Questions that Matter with Candace Lott

Goodreads: Best Short Stories 2019 by [Collected Works]

I asked the questions that matter of Candace Lott! But first, the book: https://www.amazon.com/Goodreads-Best-Short-Stories-2019-ebook/dp/B08372HMRW/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=Goodreads%C2%ABest+Short+Stories+2019&qid=1577745343&sr=8-2

Now, we ask:

Hello, Candace! Let’s start with a classic: What is the hardest part of being an author?

For me coming up with a story that would make readers drool.

Keep the bibs handy! What is your favorite smell?

My favorite smell is vanilla scented candles.

A lovely smell! What is your theme song?

Hands down “Princes of the Universe”, performed by British rock band Queen. What can I say? I’m a big fan of the television show Highlander.

Time to listen! What is the weirdest scar you have and how did you get it? 

Let’s see the weirdest scar I have is a scar on the side of my face. I got it from my younger cousin, we were playing outside one day after school, and I began teasing him about something and he got upset with me and threw a stick and it hit me. It was a good shot too! Anyway, it landed on the side of my face and if you look closely I think you can still see it. I bet he probably doesn’t remember any of this. LOL!

LOL indeed! What would you tell your younger self? 

Never mind what other people say about you in school, because all that stuff will soon be a faded memory, that no one cares about.

A little advice we could all use! Do you have a sweet tooth or savory tooth? 

Sweet tooth!!! Bring on the CANDY! I especially love Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Starburst. Quite a combination, right?

At the same time?!! What is your favorite pizza topping?

Pepperoni makes life so much better.

Yes, it does! Thank you, Candace, for joining this goofy squad! Support Candace by checking out the links below! Then, put on your drool bib and read another interview, next Friday!

https://www.facebook.com/candi.lott.961

Twitter: @lott_renay

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19874134.Candace_Lott

Happy reading! 🙂

 

Leave a comment