Questions that Matter with Dorothy A. Washington

I asked the questions that matter of Dorothy A. Washington! But first, the book: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1792929900/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i0

Now, we ask:

Let’s all cheer for Dorothy! What’s the hardest part about being an author?

Coming up with a title or topic to write about. Once I do come up with a title or topic I work around that.

Titles can be tricky! How did you meet your best friend?

My cat, Petey was my best friend. He came from the second litter my cat Blackie who was a stray had in my home. He has since crossed over. I’m no longer an old cat lady. After his death, I just couldn’t replace him. I still miss him to this day.

Aw, what a sweet story! Thank you for sharing with us! Favorite age you’ve been so far?

65. It was a turning point for me. I gained more wisdom and understanding of things and people.

A magical age! What song are you listening to right now, or what song did you listen to last?

A gospel song called, Grace. I can’t recall who sings it.

I’ll bet it is lovely! Time to get personal–what’s the color of your toothbrush?

Purple and white.

My high school colors! What’s your most bizarre talent?

I can create beautiful things from nothing. Example: I’ll take a plain wreath and decorate it making it look festive and anew.

That is a talent we need in life! And now, let’s get deep! What’s the meaning of life?

To me it’s spiritual, emotional, physical, mind and body.

You can’t have one without the other! Thank you, Dorothy, for joining this quirky group! Support Dorothy by checking out the book! Then, come back next Friday as another author creates something beautiful and new in an interview!

Happy reading! 🙂

Leave a comment